Friday, October 12, 2012

The Black Keys Tour Rehearsal

Well I'm so above you and it's plain to see but I came to love you any way...  The Black Keys - Lonely Boy

I got to see The Black Keys in Cincinnati, OH back in early March at the beginning of thier El Camino Tour.  It was a night to remember in a lot of ways, but the concert was excellent with the Keys ripping through the new material, as well as their best from earlier albums.

Back in December prior to the tour, the Keys recorded the rehearsals and are now releasing a 6 song EP of thier "live in the Studio" perfomances.  The songs are available on itunes now but will released as a CD in a few weeks.

The Black Keys

1. Dead and Gone (Live In Studio)

2. Gold on the Ceiling (Live In Studio)

3. Lonely Boy (Live In Studio)

4. Next Girl (Live In Studio)

5. Run Right Back (Live In Studio)

6. Tighten Up (Live In Studio)

No comments:

Post a Comment