Tuesday, April 14, 2009

New Song: 1st Half of 2009

You need a new song, I'll set the words up so they tear right at your soul... (The Who-New Song)

We have already had some exciting releases in 2009, but there's more just around the corner...

Neil Young - Fork In The Road (just released: April 7, 2009)

  1. When Worlds Collide
  2. Fuel Line
  3. Just Singing A Song
  4. Johnny Magic
  5. Cough Up The Bucks
  6. Behind The Wheel
  7. Off The Road
  8. Hit the Road
  9. Light A Candle
  10. Fork In The Road

Bob Dylan - Together Through Life (release date: April 28, 2009)

  1. Beyond Here Lies Nothin'
  2. Life Is Hard
  3. My Wife's Home Town
  4. If You Ever Go To Houston
  5. Forgetful Heart
  6. Jolene
  7. This Dream Of You
  8. Shake Shake Mama
  9. I Feel A Change Comin' On
  10. It's All Good

Steve Earle - Townes (release date: May 12, 2009)

The new cd will be a tribute to the late Great Townes Van Zandt. Steve will be joined on several songs by his wife Allison Moorer, son Justin Townes Earle, Tom Morello and The Bluegrass Dukes.

  1. Pancho and Lefty
  2. White Freightliner Blues
  3. Colorado Girl
  4. Where I Lead Me
  5. Lungs
  6. No Place To Fall
  7. Loretta
  8. Brand New Companion
  9. Rake
  10. Delta Momma Blues
  11. Marie
  12. Don’t Take It Too Bad
  13. Mr. Mudd and Mr. Gold
  14. (Quicksilver Daydreams of) Maria
  15. To Live Is To Fly

Wilco - still-untitled album (June 2009)

Jim Scott and the band spent the last few weeks mixing in Jim's studio in Valencia, California and here's a list of song titles spied on the reels -- note this is not necessarily complete and not in sequence. Feist lendsa great vocal to You and I.
  • Deeper Down
  • Conscript (aka I'll Fight)
  • One Wing
  • Solitaire
  • Wilco (the song)
  • Country Disappeared
  • Everlasting
  • Bull Black Nova
  • Sonny Feeling
  • You and I

Son Volt - American Central Dust (release date: July 7, 2009)

The band’s first album on Rounder, refines the band’s robust sound. Fiddle, pedal steel, lap steel and sparkling piano add an atmospheric nuance to Son Volt’s Americana inspired rock, surrounding band leader Jay Farrar’s stream of consciousness lyrical imagery.

  1. Down To The Wire
  2. Roll On
  3. Cocaine And Ashes
  4. Dust Of Daylight
  5. When The Wheels Don’t Move
  6. No Turning Back
  7. Pushed Too Far
  8. Exiles
  9. Sultana
  10. Strength And Doubt
  11. Jukebox of Steel

No comments:

Post a Comment